My gym smells like wine…wine & a workout

Its a little distracting when your working out and all you can smell is the barrels of wine from the room next door….

My gym is in our garage and our wine making room is in the other side of the garage but there is a doorway that is open between the two rooms, and now my gym smells like sweet sweet wine…very distracting.

Here are a few pictures to follow up from my other post when we crushed the grapes, last weekend we pressed them. I needed to spend a little more time in the gym this week to make up for that day (had a little too much wine and food!)

IMG_6270 IMG_6301

IMG_6304 IMG_6306

IMG_6307

IMG_6320 IMG_6318 IMG_6334

Working the press is quite the arm workout! Haha! Now we have to wait until April before we can even enjoy the fruits of our labor ( pun sorta intended!)

Now for my workout I did today…

Like I said I had to hit the gym a little harder this week so I did two Bodyrock workouts that you can find here…

http://www.dailyhiit.com/videos/sweat-and-get-lean-workout-thehiit16

http://www.dailyhiit.com/videos/abs-abs-abs-workout-thehiit-17-0

Then I made up my own with the same format, 50 seconds work 10 seconds rest for 3 rounds.

~ Clean & press with  weighted barbell

~ Squats with weighted barbell

~ TRX abs

~ One leg burpees (alternating legs)

Today was one of those days that I think I could have stayed in the gym all day and worked out! I was feeling good!! Unfortunately I couldn’t because I had to get to work on my new business….that will be in a post soon!  😉

Posted on October 11, 2013, in Life, Workouts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

